Ursula

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5

SEX

Female

BREED

Carolina Dog/Husky X

AGE

approx 4.5 years

Red/Cream

COLOR

COAT

Short

Meet

Ursula

Dogs Y.png
Cats - Yes.png
Kids Y.png

Hi I'm Ursula, I'm approximately 4.5 years old and a Carolina Dog/Husky mix. You probably guessed the Husky from my super blue eyes! I am fully grown and I weigh 44lbs. I arrived at the rescue from after being surrendered in Saskatchewan very pregnant. I have had my last litter of puppies and I'm looking to settle down in a family of my own.

I love to be around people and do all the things they are doing! Are you a hiker or jogger, I'd love to join you. Afterwards we can snuggle and relax together. I am food motivated and would love if you kept my mind sharp by teaching me new tricks.

I am currently in foster in Calgary and they say that I am very smart. I know how to take my leash off the hook in the working and bring you your shoes when it's time for a walk in the morning. I also really LOVE playing fetch and chew toys!

If you would like to meet me please fill out an application and a member of the adoption team will give you a call for a meet and greet.

How To Adopt

*To get started, please review our Adoption Policies and fill out the application form.*

Once your application has been received, only selected applicants will be contacted by one of our Almost Home Canine Rescue team members to conduct a phone screening. This is an opportunity to go over your adoption application and discuss the overall process. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.