Maddy

1/1

SEX

BREED

AGE

COLOR

HAIR

Female

Shepard Mix

6 weeks

Black & Beige

Medium

Dogs Y.png
Cats - Yes.png
Kids Y.png

Meet

Maddy

Hi, my name is Maddy. I am about 6 weeks old, and I arrived with my sisters from northern Saskatchewan.

I am looking for my forever home, but I am currently in foster care so I can learn that I can trust humans as well as what a warm house and being cared for are all about.

I am not sure how big I will get when I grow up, but the volunteers are guessing I will be about 50 lbs, but no one ever knows for sure! I am a sweet girl who is still adjusting to this new urban world and being inside a house. I would like to find a family with another dog so I do not get lonely by myself (dogs are pack animals after all). Then I would not only have a friend to play with, but also someone to show me what it means to be a socialized dog.

A large fenced back yard where I can run would be great as I will have a lot of energy for several years, and a family to teach me tricks to keep me mentally challenged, to go on adventures with, or just to watch a movie marathon and rub my tummy! My biggest wish is just to have someone home most of the time so I can spend time with my people - I am only a baby until I am 6-8 months old, and I get scared when I am left alone.

If you think you would like to meet me, please fill in an application to adopt.

Paws & Kisses, Zoey 🐾

HOW TO ADOPT

*To get started, please review our Adoption Policies and fill out the application form below.*

Once your application has been received, selected applicants only will be contacted by one
of our Almost Home Canine Rescue team members to conduct a phone screening. This is
an opportunity to go over your adoption application and discuss the overall process. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

ADOPTION APPLICATION