Leon

1/7

SEX

BREED

AGE

COLOR

HAIR

Male

Lab X

approx 2 years

Yellow/White

Short

Dogs Y.png
Cats - Yes.png
Kids Y.png

Meet

Leon

Hi, my name is Leon. I am about 2yrs old and a Lab Cross I came into the rescue with my friend Java. I am full grown and weigh 73lbs. I am a large dog, tall and slender.

I was recently taken down to the river to cool off and it must have been my first time because it took me a few minutes to figure it out but when I did oh boy was it fun!! I hope my new family can take me swimming often or setup a doggy pool in the backyard.

I play well with other dogs but I do not like cats. Children are great but it would best best if they were older as I can still be mouthy and my large size could be intimidating to the little ones. I am best suited for an active home but one that also has the time and patience to help me fine tune my manners and leash skills. I was likely never walked on a leash before so it is new to me and I'm learning the pulling is not nice and that being corrected isn't so bad as it makes the humans happy. I'm a pretty social boy so a home where people are around a lot to hang out with or one where they take me on their adventures is ideal. When I'm home alone I'm okay to hang out in a crate but I'd love to have some interactive toys or puzzles to help pass the time.

If you would like to meet me please fill out an adoption application and someone at the rescue will contact you if we are a match.

Leon

HOW TO ADOPT

*To get started, please review our Adoption Policies and fill out the application form below.*

Once your application has been received, selected applicants only will be contacted by one
of our Almost Home Canine Rescue team members to conduct a phone screening. This is
an opportunity to go over your adoption application and discuss the overall process. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

ADOPTION APPLICATION