Kieffer.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5

SEX

BREED

AGE

COLOR

HAIR

Male

Blue Heeler X

6 months

White with Black

Short to Medium

Dogs Y.png
Cats - Yes.png
Kids Y.png

Meet

Kieffer.

My name is Kieffer. I am an energetic Blue Heeler X. I am 6 months old and weigh about 25lbs. My mom was purebred Heeler but we aren't sure what my dad was. I do have short little legs so it is possible that my dad was a corgi or basset hound but I might just have a form of dwarfism that makes my legs disproportionate to my body.
I have the personality of a Blue Heeler therefor I need a family who is knowledgeable on my breed and how to manage my herding tendencies.
I wouldn't do well in an apartment or a condo. I will need lots of room to run as well as exercise outside of the home. I would love a job to do where I can put my natural instincts to good use. Because of my drive to herd, I should not be in a home with cats or other small pets. I will be fine with dog savvy children or older children as long as everyone knows how to properly correct me when I nip at ankles. I don't nip to be mean but that's what I was born to do. If I have a proper outlet I think I would learn that people and other pets don't need to be herded.

If you would like to meet me, please fill out an adoption application and someone will contact you if you are a good fit for me.

HOW TO ADOPT

*To get started, please review our Adoption Policies and fill out the application form below.*

Once your application has been received, selected applicants only will be contacted by one
of our Almost Home Canine Rescue team members to conduct a phone screening. This is
an opportunity to go over your adoption application and discuss the overall process. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Taking the dog for a walk

VOLUNTEER

Collecting Money

DONATE

Love

FOSTER