Hunter

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

SEX

BREED

AGE

COLOR

HAIR

Male

Large

3 months

Black & Beige

Medium

Dogs Y.png
Cats - Yes.png
Kids Y.png

Meet

Hunter

Hi, my name is Hunter. I am about 3 months old, and I arrived from northern Saskatchewan all on my own. I am very friendly and love to be around everyone!

I am not sure how big I will get when I grow up, but the volunteers are guessing I will be at least 100lbs, but no one ever knows for sure. I may be part mastiff and labrador, but there is many more breeds in my lineage. I was born without a tail, so I cannot wag my tail when I am happy, but everyone knows when I am happy anyways - I will wiggle my entire bottom when I am excited or happy! 😉

I am a friendly puppy who loves to play and go for walks, but I also get very scared when left alone, and who is still adjusting to this urban world and being inside a building. I would love to find a family with another dog so I would not only have a friend to play with, but also someone to show me how to be part of a family.

A large fenced back yard where I can run would be great as I do love to play and wrestle, and a family to teach me tricks and manners, to go on adventures with, or just to watch a movie marathon and rub my tummy! My biggest wish is just to have someone home most of the time so I can spend time with my people.

If you think you would like to meet me, please fill in an application to adopt, and if your application is the best for what I will need, someone at the rescue will contact you as soon as they can. I can't wait to go for a walk with you!

Paws & Kisses, Hunter 🐾

HOW TO ADOPT

*To get started, please review our Adoption Policies and fill out the application form below.*

Once your application has been received, selected applicants only will be contacted by one
of our Almost Home Canine Rescue team members to conduct a phone screening. This is
an opportunity to go over your adoption application and discuss the overall process. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Taking the dog for a walk

VOLUNTEER

Collecting Money

DONATE

Love

FOSTER