Brownie

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5

SEX

BREED

AGE

COLOR

HAIR

Female

Shepherd Cross

approx 3-4 years

Tan

Short

Dogs Y.png
Cats - Yes.png
Kids Y.png

Meet

Brownie

Hi my name is Brownie, I am between 2-3 years old and what you might call a "super mutt". It has been guessed that my mix could include Carolina Dog, Shepherd, Red Healer, and maybe even Golden retriever.

I was fostered shortly after being rescued when it was discovered that I was pregnant, I had a beautiful litter of pups that have all found their forever homes and I am ready to move on to mine too!

I have very severe separation anxiety so I require a home where I will not be left alone or a family that has the tools to help me cope. I get along very well with children, cats and other dogs.

I have excellent yard manners. I won't even bark when the neighbor dog barks at me through the fence. I prefer to sit with the humans. I walk really nice on leash and am not leash reactive.

I also have great house manners, I love to chill and lay around relaxing. I will bark to let you know when someone comes in the house but not excessively. When I need to go outside I pace by the door, I do not know how to tell you with a bark but maybe you can teach me to ring a bell.

If you would like to meet me, please fill out an adoption application and if we are a good match someone at the rescue will contact you.

Paws & Kisses, Brownie 🐾

HOW TO ADOPT

*To get started, please review our Adoption Policies and fill out the application form below.*

Once your application has been received, selected applicants only will be contacted by one
of our Almost Home Canine Rescue team members to conduct a phone screening. This is
an opportunity to go over your adoption application and discuss the overall process. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Taking the dog for a walk

VOLUNTEER

Collecting Money

DONATE

Love

FOSTER